Finding Gabriel Acquired by Momentum Books!

I am thrilled to share the news that Rachel Demeter, author of The Frost of Springtime, has sold her new historical romance, Finding Gabriel, to Momentum Books, a digital imprint of Pan Macmillan! I had the honor of working with Rachel on a copyedit of Finding Gabriel and of helping her polish her query letter and synopsis as she began the arduous task of submissions. Her hard work paid off! Rachel actually received several offers to publish, but she knew what she wanted and held out until the perfect offer came in from Momentum!


Here's the book description:

Colonel Gabriel de Laurent departed for the war intending to die.

After a decade of bloodstained battlegrounds while fighting in Napoleon’s army, Gabriel returns to the streets of Paris a shattered and haunted soul. Plagued by inner demons, he swallows the barrel of his flintlock pistol and pulls the trigger.

But fate has a different plan.

Orphaned at twelve and victim to a devastating crime, Ariah Larochelle learned to keep her back to walls and to trust no one. But when she finds a gravely injured soldier washed up on the River Seine, she’s moved by compassion. In spite of her reservations, she rescues him from the icy water and brings him into her home.

Now scarred inside and out, Gabriel discovers a kindred spirit in Ariah – and feelings he imagined lost forever reawaken as he observes her strength in the face of adversity. But when Ariah’s own lethal secrets unfold, their new love is threatened by ancient ghosts. Can Gabriel and Ariah find hope in the wreckage of their pasts – or will the cycle of history repeat again?



Rachel says finding Gabriel is "Perfect for fans of Gaelen Foley’s Lord of Ice and Judith James’s Broken Wing, Finding Gabriel features all the dark romance, searing passion, and historical intrigue of The Phantom of the Opera and Les Misérables." And here's what Rachel had to say about me when she shared her exciting news:

A special and heartfelt shout-out to the ridiculously talented Jennifer Quinlan/Historical Editorial, who edited Finding Gabriel during it's early stages. She truly allowed the story and characters to reach their true potential, and I'm so grateful to have found her! Aspiring and experienced writers alike: I really can't recommend her services enough.

Finding Gabriel is scheduled for release on August 27, 2015! Visit Rachel's website for the scoop on all of her books and news on the upcoming publication of Finding Gabriel!

Need some help with your WIP?
Email me anytime to chat about your project!
jennyq@historicaleditorial.com

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Best I've Come Across Round-up

New Book Release: The Moon-Eyed Ones

New Book Release: Enemy Within