New Cover Design: Find the Wind's Eye

Please join me in congratulating Alton Fletcher on the publication of his debut historical novel, Find the Wind's Eye! I had the pleasure of helping Alton design the cover. Here's the book description:

In 1854 Boston, Third Lieutenant Andrew Gunn of the United States Revenue Cutter Service questions the president’s direct order to extradite a fugitive slave, Anthony Burns, back to Virginia aboard his ship—a lawful order that he believes is immoral and unjust. Torn between his own reverence for freedom as an American and his sworn duty, Gunn suffers the hazards of hard choices that threaten his own life, liberty, and happiness. His first real exposure to the scourge of slavery brings chaos to his ordered life, despite his desperate attempts to control it.

Set aboard a small ship in the midst of a gathering political storm, FIND THE WIND'S EYE is a timely, moving story about a man of principle trying to find his way in a fast-changing, increasingly ambivalent world. He strives to do the right thing while struggling with the ugly truth of his own complicity in the national sin of slavery. Based on actual events surrounding the trial of Anthony Burns. A rousing sea story in the tradition of C. S. Forester and Patrick O'Brian.


Find the Wind's Eye is available in ebook and print editions on Amazon. Add it to your shelves on Goodreads, and visit Alton's website for more information about the book and his blog posts, essays, and poetry.

Need a cover designer?
Email me anytime to chat about your project!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Art of Book Cover Design for Historical Fiction

New Book Release: The Bareknuckle Groom

New Cover Design: Out of the Bower